Till startsida
Sitemap
To content Read more about how we use cookies on gu.se

Department of Chemistry & Molecular Biology

at The Faculty of Science

Department of Chemistry & Molecular Biology
PO Box 462
SE405 30 Göteborg
Delivery address: Medicinaregatan 9 C
Visiting address: Medicinaregatan 9 C, 413 90 Göteborg

Fax: +46 31 7862599
Web Page: www.cmb.gu.se
Email: inst.kmb@cmb.gu.se

Head of Department: Markus Tamas

About the unit

The department is located in the chemistry building at the Chalmers Campus Johanneberg and in the Lundberg Laboratory at the Medical Hill.

Research and education at the department comprises a wide scientific field from the atomic and molecular levels all the way through cells to intact organisms. Much of the phenomena studied in the department illustrate the chemical and biological interplay between molecules in our natural environment and in living systems.

We participate in educational programs in chemistry, medicinal chemistry, pharmacy, molecular biology, genomics and systems biology, biology, as well as atmospheric, environmental and marine sciences.

Latest publications

Development of New Epoxy Resin Monomers - A Delicate Balance between Skin Allergy and Polymerization Properties
David J. Ponting, Miguel A. Ortega, Ida B Niklasson, Isabella Karlsson, Tina Seifert et al.
Chemical Research in Toxicology, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Hypochlorite oxidation on RuO2 base electrodes a combined electrochemical and in-situ mass spectroscopic study
Kateřina Minhová-Macounová, Nina Simic, Elisabet Ahlberg, Petr Krtil
Electrocatalysis, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Characterisation of silicon, zirconium and aluminium coated titanium dioxide pigments recovered from paint waste
Mikael C.F. Karlsson, Zareen Abbas, Romain Bordes, Yu Cao, Anders Larsson et al.
Dyes and Pigments, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Endoplasmic reticulum stress signalling - from basic mechanisms to clinical applications
A. Almanza, Antonio Carlesso, C. Chintha, S. Creedican, D. Doultsinos et al.
Febs Journal, Journal article 2019
Journal article

A practical guide to developing virtual and augmented reality exercises for teaching structural biology.
Maria-Jose Garcia-Bonete, Maja Jensen, Gergely Katona
Biochemistry and molecular biology education : a bimonthly publication of the International Union of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology, Journal article 2019
Journal article

People

Showing 1 - 50 of 222

Name Title Phone Email
Abbas, Zareen Senior lecturer +46 31 7869015 zareen.abbas@gu.se
Abramova, Anna Research engineer anna.abramova@marine.gu.se
Ahlberg, Elisabet Professor, Electrochemistry +46 31 7869002 elisabet.ahlberg@gu.se
Ahlberg Gagnér, Viktor Doctoral student viktor.ahlberg.gagner@gu.se
Ahlborg, Hannah Study administrator +46 31 7869097 hannah.ahlborg@gu.se
Alalam, Hanna Doctoral student hanna.alalam@gu.se
Alm Rosenblad, Magnus Researcher +46 31 7863958 magnus.almrosenblad@cmb.gu.se
Amberntson, Ann Administrative manager, Administrativ chef, inst +46 31 7869004 ann.amberntson@gu.se
Amiri Aref, Mohaddeseh Eu-postdoc (marie curie) mohaddeseh.amiri.aref@gu.se
Andersson, Patrik Professor, adjungerad patrik.andersson@gu.se
Andersson, Poh Lin Economist +46 31 7866819 poh.lin.andersson@gu.se
Andersson, Rebecka Doctoral student rebecka.andersson@gu.se
Andersson, Stefanie Doctoral student stefanie.andersson@gu.se
Andersson, Viktor Doctoral student viktor.andersson@cmb.gu.se
Aspholm, Emelie Doctoral student emelie.aspholm@gu.se
Bergenholtz, Johan Professor +46 31 7869078 johan.bergenholtz@gu.se
Berglin, Mattias Universitetslektor, adjungerad mattias.berglin@cmb.gu.se
Bernin, Diana Principal research engineer diana.bernin@nmr.gu.se
Billeter, Martin Professor, Biophysics, NMR, biomolecules +46 31 7863925 martin.billeter@chem.gu.se
Björemark, Per Martin Study counsellor +46 31 7869013 per.martin.bjoremark@gu.se
Bliman, David Researcher david.bliman@gu.se
Blomberg, Anders Professor anders.blomberg@cmb.gu.se
Bodhicharla, Rakesh Researcher rakesh.bodhicharla@gu.se
Boman, Johan Professor +46 31 7869009 johan.boman@gu.se
Bosman, Robert Doctoral student robert.bosman@gu.se
Brath, Ulrika Principal research engineer ulrika.brath@gu.se
Brändén, Gisela Senior lecturer +46 31 7863915 gisela.branden@gu.se
Bråred Christensson, Johanna Forskare/​dermatolog +46 31 7869111 johanna.brared-christensson@gu.se
Burdakova, Daria Doctoral student +46 31 7869032 daria.burdakova@gu.se
Burm, Katleen Communications officer +46 31 7866156 katleen.burm@gu.se
Burmann, Björn Marcus Universitetslektor/​biträdande bjorn.marcus.burmann@gu.se
Bäckdahl, Linn Finance officer +46 31 7869008 linn.backdahl@chem.gu.se
Båth, Petra Doctoral student petra.bath@gu.se
Börje, Anna Senior lecturer +46 31 7869012 anna.borje@gu.se
Börjesson, Karl Senior lecturer +46 31 7869099 karl.borjesson@gu.se
Börjesson, Per Doctoral student borjesson.per@gu.se
Carlesso, Antonio Doctoral student antonio.carlesso@gu.se
Carlsson, Peter Professor +46 31 7863804 peter.carlsson@cmb.gu.se
Castarede, Dimitri Doctoral student +46 31 7869075 dimitri.castarede@chem.gu.se
Cellini, Andrea Doctoral student andrea.cellini@gu.se
Chavan, Sonali Doctoral student sonali.chavan@gu.se
Chen, Xin Postdoctor +46 31 7863258 sheenaxin@hotmail.com
Cherkupally, Prabhakar Eu-postdoc (marie curie) prabhakar.cherkupally@gu.se
Claesson, Elin Doctoral student elin.claesson@gu.se
Cravcenco, Alexei Doctoral student alexei.cravcenco@gu.se
Croft, Jacob Doctoral student jacob.croft@gu.se
Dahl, Peter Research engineer peter.dahl@cmb.gu.se
Devkota, Ranjan Doctoral student ranjan.devkota@gu.se
Dimovska Nilsson, Kelly Doctoral student kelly.dimovska.nilsson@gu.se
Dunevall, Johan Researcher johan.dunevall@gu.se

Showing 1 - 50 of 222

Showing 1 - 10 of 1489

2019

Development of New Epoxy Resin Monomers - A Delicate Balance between Skin Allergy and Polymerization Properties
David J. Ponting, Miguel A. Ortega, Ida B Niklasson, Isabella Karlsson, Tina Seifert et al.
Chemical Research in Toxicology, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Hypochlorite oxidation on RuO2 base electrodes a combined electrochemical and in-situ mass spectroscopic study
Kateřina Minhová-Macounová, Nina Simic, Elisabet Ahlberg, Petr Krtil
Electrocatalysis, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Characterisation of silicon, zirconium and aluminium coated titanium dioxide pigments recovered from paint waste
Mikael C.F. Karlsson, Zareen Abbas, Romain Bordes, Yu Cao, Anders Larsson et al.
Dyes and Pigments, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Endoplasmic reticulum stress signalling - from basic mechanisms to clinical applications
A. Almanza, Antonio Carlesso, C. Chintha, S. Creedican, D. Doultsinos et al.
Febs Journal, Journal article 2019
Journal article

A practical guide to developing virtual and augmented reality exercises for teaching structural biology.
Maria-Jose Garcia-Bonete, Maja Jensen, Gergely Katona
Biochemistry and molecular biology education : a bimonthly publication of the International Union of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Showing 1 - 10 of 1489

Page Manager: Katleen Burm|Last update: 6/30/2017
Share:

The University of Gothenburg uses cookies to provide you with the best possible user experience. By continuing on this website, you approve of our use of cookies.  What are cookies?