Till startsida
Sitemap
To content Read more about how we use cookies on gu.se

Department of Chemistry & Molecular Biology

at The Faculty of Science

Department of Chemistry & Molecular Biology
PO Box 462
SE405 30 Göteborg
Delivery address: Medicinaregatan 9 C
Visiting address: Medicinaregatan 9 C, 413 90 Göteborg

Fax: +46 31 7862599
Web Page: www.cmb.gu.se
Email: inst.kmb@cmb.gu.se

Head of Department: Markus Tamas

About the unit

The department is located in the chemistry building at the Chalmers Campus Johanneberg and in the Lundberg Laboratory at the Medical Hill.

Research and education at the department comprises a wide scientific field from the atomic and molecular levels all the way through cells to intact organisms. Much of the phenomena studied in the department illustrate the chemical and biological interplay between molecules in our natural environment and in living systems.

We participate in educational programs in chemistry, medicinal chemistry, pharmacy, molecular biology, genomics and systems biology, biology, as well as atmospheric, environmental and marine sciences.

Latest publications

Ultrafast Glutamate Biosensor Recordings in Brain Slices Reveal Complex Single Exocytosis Transients
Yuanmo Wang, Devesh Mishra, Jenny Bergman, J. D. Keighron, Karolina P Skibicka et al.
Acs Chemical Neuroscience, Journal article 2019
Journal article

FOXF2 is required for cochlear development in humans and mice.
Guney Bademci, Clemer Abad, Armagan Incesulu, Fahed Elian, Azadeh Reyahi et al.
Human molecular genetics, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Strong light-matter interactions: a new direction within chemistry
Manuel Hertzog, Wang Mao, Jürgen Mony, Karl Börjesson
Chemical Society Reviews, Journal article 2019
Journal article

People

Showing 1 - 50 of 226

Name Title Phone Email
Abadikhah, Marie Research engineer marie.abadikhah@gu.se
Abbas, Zareen Senior lecturer +46 31 7869015 zareen.abbas@gu.se
Abramova, Anna Research engineer anna.abramova@marine.gu.se
Ahlberg, Elisabet Professor, Electrochemistry +46 31 7869002 elisabet.ahlberg@gu.se
Ahlberg Gagnér, Viktor Doctoral student viktor.ahlberg.gagner@gu.se
Ahlborg, Hannah Study administrator +46 31 7869097 hannah.ahlborg@gu.se
Alalam, Hanna Doctoral student hanna.alalam@gu.se
Alm Rosenblad, Magnus Researcher +46 31 7863958 magnus.almrosenblad@cmb.gu.se
Amberntson, Ann Administrative manager, Administrativ chef, inst +46 31 7869004 ann.amberntson@gu.se
Amiri Aref, Mohaddeseh Eu-postdoc (marie curie) mohaddeseh.amiri.aref@gu.se
Andersson, Patrik Professor, adjungerad patrik.andersson@gu.se
Andersson, Poh Lin Finance officer +46 31 7866819 poh.lin.andersson@gu.se
Andersson, Rebecka Doctoral student rebecka.andersson@gu.se
Andersson, Stefanie Doctoral student stefanie.andersson@gu.se
Andersson, Viktor Doctoral student viktor.andersson@cmb.gu.se
Aspholm, Emelie Doctoral student emelie.aspholm@gu.se
Bergenholtz, Johan Professor +46 31 7869078 johan.bergenholtz@gu.se
Berglin, Mattias Universitetslektor, adjungerad mattias.berglin@cmb.gu.se
Bernin, Diana Principal research engineer diana.bernin@nmr.gu.se
Billeter, Martin Professor, Biophysics, NMR, biomolecules +46 31 7863925 martin.billeter@chem.gu.se
Björemark, Per Martin Study counsellor +46 31 7869013 per.martin.bjoremark@gu.se
Bliman, David Researcher david.bliman@gu.se
Blomberg, Anders Professor anders.blomberg@cmb.gu.se
Bodhicharla, Rakesh Researcher rakesh.bodhicharla@gu.se
Boman, Johan Professor +46 31 7869009 johan.boman@gu.se
Bosman, Robert Doctoral student robert.bosman@gu.se
Brath, Ulrika Principal research engineer ulrika.brath@gu.se
Brändén, Gisela Senior lecturer +46 31 7863915 gisela.branden@gu.se
Bråred Christensson, Johanna Forskare/​dermatolog +46 31 7869111 brared@chem.gu.se
Burdakova, Daria Doctoral student +46 31 7869032 daria.burdakova@chem.gu.se
Burm, Katleen Communications officer +46 31 7866156 katleen.burm@gu.se
Burmann, Björn Marcus Universitetslektor/​biträdande bjorn.marcus.burmann@gu.se
Bäckdahl, Linn Finance officer +46 31 7869008 linn.backdahl@chem.gu.se
Båth, Petra Doctoral student petra.bath@gu.se
Börje, Anna Senior lecturer +46 31 7869012 anna.borje@gu.se
Börjesson, Karl Senior lecturer +46 31 7869099 karl.borjesson@gu.se
Börjesson, Per Doctoral student borjesson.per@gu.se
Caputo, Mara Doctoral student mara.caputo@gu.se
Carlesso, Antonio Doctoral student antonio.carlesso@gu.se
Carlsson, Peter Professor +46 31 7863804 peter.carlsson@cmb.gu.se
Castarede, Dimitri Doctoral student +46 31 7869075 dimitri.castarede@chem.gu.se
Cellini, Andrea Doctoral student andrea.cellini@gu.se
Chavan, Sonali Doctoral student sonali.chavan@gu.se
Chen, Xin Postdoctor +46 31 7863258 sheenaxin@hotmail.com
Cherkupally, Prabhakar Eu-postdoc (marie curie) prabhakar.cherkupally@gu.se
Claesson, Elin Doctoral student elin.claesson@chem.gu.se
Cravcenco, Alexei Doctoral student alexei.cravcenco@chem.gu.se
Croft, Jacob Doctoral student jacob.croft@gu.se
Dahl, Peter Research engineer peter.dahl@cmb.gu.se
Devkota, Ranjan Doctoral student ranjan.devkota@chem.gu.se

Showing 1 - 50 of 226

Showing 1 - 10 of 1515

2019

Ultrafast Glutamate Biosensor Recordings in Brain Slices Reveal Complex Single Exocytosis Transients
Yuanmo Wang, Devesh Mishra, Jenny Bergman, J. D. Keighron, Karolina P Skibicka et al.
Acs Chemical Neuroscience, Journal article 2019
Journal article

FOXF2 is required for cochlear development in humans and mice.
Guney Bademci, Clemer Abad, Armagan Incesulu, Fahed Elian, Azadeh Reyahi et al.
Human molecular genetics, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Strong light-matter interactions: a new direction within chemistry
Manuel Hertzog, Wang Mao, Jürgen Mony, Karl Börjesson
Chemical Society Reviews, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Showing 1 - 10 of 1515

Page Manager: Katleen Burm|Last update: 6/30/2017
Share:

The University of Gothenburg uses cookies to provide you with the best possible user experience. By continuing on this website, you approve of our use of cookies.  What are cookies?