Till startsida
Sitemap
To content Read more about how we use cookies on gu.se

Department of Chemistry & Molecular Biology

at The Faculty of Science

Department of Chemistry & Molecular Biology
PO Box 462
SE405 30 Göteborg
Delivery address: Medicinaregatan 9 C
Visiting address: Medicinaregatan 9 C, 413 90 Göteborg

Fax: +46 31 7862599
Web Page: www.cmb.gu.se
Email: inst.kmb@cmb.gu.se

Head of Department: Markus Tamas

About the unit

The department is located in the chemistry building at the Chalmers Campus Johanneberg and in the Lundberg Laboratory at the Medical Hill.

Research and education at the department comprises a wide scientific field from the atomic and molecular levels all the way through cells to intact organisms. Much of the phenomena studied in the department illustrate the chemical and biological interplay between molecules in our natural environment and in living systems.

We participate in educational programs in chemistry, medicinal chemistry, pharmacy, molecular biology, genomics and systems biology, biology, as well as atmospheric, environmental and marine sciences.

Latest publications

A scaffold replacement approach towards new sirtuin 2 inhibitors
Tina Seifert, Marcus Malo, T. Kokkola, Johanna Stéen, K. Meinander et al.
Bioorganic & Medicinal Chemistry, Journal article 2020
Journal article

Structural and Dynamical Basis of G Protein Inhibition by YM-254890 and FR900359: An Inhibitor in Action
Daniel Tietze, D. Kaufmann, Alesia A. Tietze, A. Vo, R. Reher et al.
Journal of Chemical Information and Modeling, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Characterization of Aerosol Aging Potentials at Suburban Sites in Northern and Southern China Utilizing a Potential Aerosol Mass (Go:PAM) Reactor and an Aerosol Mass Spectrometer
J. J. Li, Q. Y. Liu, Y. J. Li, T. Y. Liu, D. D. Huang et al.
Journal of Geophysical Research-Atmospheres, Journal article 2019
Journal article

People

Showing 151 - 200 of 233

Name Title Phone Email
Nilsson, Åke Lecturer emeritus +46 31 7869102 akenils@chem.gu.se
Nimmrich, Amke Doctoral student amke.nimmrich@cmb.gu.se
Nordholm, Sture Professor emeritus sture.nordholm@gu.se
Nordström, Veronica Finance officer +46 31 7865006 veronica.nordstrom@gu.se
Nordvall, Lars Instrumentmakare, 1:e +46 31 7863934 lars.nordvall@gu.se
Norrby, Per-Ola Professor, adjungerad pon@chem.gu.se
Nyman, Gunnar Professor +46 31 7869035 gunnar.nyman@gu.se
Okeke, Damasus Doctoral student damasus.okeke@gu.se
Olsson, Roger Professor, gäst oroger@chem.gu.se
Ondrejkova, Alica Doctoral student alica.ondrejkova@gu.se
Ooi, Saik Ann Doctoral student saik.ann.ooi@gu.se
Oomen, Pieter Eu-postdoc (marie curie) pieter.oomen@gu.se
Orekhov, Vladislav Professor +46 31 7863886 vladislav.orekhov@nmr.gu.se
Ortolani, Giorgia Doctoral student giorgia.ortolani@gu.se
Ostojic, Lucija Doctoral student lucija.ostojic@gu.se
Palm, Martin Doctoral student martin.palm@gu.se
Panagaki, Dimitra Doctoral student dimitra.panagaki@gu.se
Panman, Matthijs Principal research engineer matthijs.panman@gu.se
Pathak, Ravi Kant Senior lecturer +46 31 7869095 ravikant@chem.gu.se
Pavlovska, Mariia Finance administrator +46 31 7869010 mariia.pavlovska@chem.gu.se
Pedersen, Anders Principal research engineer anders.pedersen@nmr.gu.se
Persson, Cecilia Principal research engineer cecilia.persson@nmr.gu.se
Persson, Karl Doctoral student karl.persson@cmb.gu.se
Pettersson, Jan Professor +46 31 7869072 jan.pettersson.2@gu.se
Phan, Thi Ngoc Nhu Researcher nhu.phan@chem.gu.se
Pilon, Marc Professor +46 31 7863279 marc.pilon@cmb.gu.se
Poulsen, Jens Universitetslektor, adjungerad jens.poulsen@gu.se
Priestley, Michael Postdoctor michael.priestley@gu.se
Rabasco, Stefania Doctoral student stefania.rabasco@gu.se
Ratsch, Martin Doctoral student, PhD Student +46 31 7869101 martin.ratsch@chem.gu.se
Rautavirta, Maritta Finance administrator maritta.rautavirta@gu.se
Reymer, Anna Researcher anna.reymer@gu.se
Rodrigues, Joana Isabel Doctoral student joana.rodrigues@gu.se
Rydström, Jan +46 31 7863237 jan.rydstrom@gmail.com
Rådjursöga, Millie Principal research engineer millie.radjursoga@gu.se
Safari, Cecilia Principal research engineer cecilia.safari@gu.se
Sallova, Ylber Doctoral student ylber.sallova@gu.se
Salvador, Christian Mark Researcher christian.mark.salvador@gu.se
Sarabi, Daniel Doctoral student daniel.sarabi@gu.se
Schmitz, Florian Doctoral student florian.schmitz@chem.gu.se
Schäfer, Clara Doctoral student clara.schafer@gu.se
Shibuya, Hiroki Universitetslektor/​biträdande hiroki.shibuya@gu.se
Simonsson, Isabelle Doctoral student isabelle.simonsson@gu.se
Stenberg, Simon Postdoctor simon.stenberg@gu.se
Suarez, Carolina Postdoctor carolina.suarez@cmb.gu.se
Sulskis, Darius Doctoral student darius.sulskis@gu.se
Sunnerhagen, Per Professor +46 31 7863830 per.sunnerhagen@cmb.gu.se
Suárez Martín, Ignacio Doctoral student ignacio.suarez.martin@gu.se
Svensson, Ann Human resources officer +46 31 7862558 ann.svensson@cmb.gu.se
Svensson, Emil Doctoral student emil.svensson@gu.se

Showing 151 - 200 of 233

Showing 11 - 20 of 1639

2019

The formation of nitro-aromatic compounds under high NOx and anthropogenic VOC conditions in urban Beijing, China
Y. J. Wang, M. Hu, Y. C. Wang, J. Zheng, D. J. Shang et al.
Atmospheric Chemistry and Physics, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Disordered Adsorbed Water Layers on TiO2 Nanoparticles under Subsaturated Humidity Conditions at 235 K
F. Orlando, L. Artiglia, H. Y. Yang, Xiangrui Kong, K. Roy et al.
Journal of Physical Chemistry Letters, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Electrodeposited Cu thin layers as low cost and effective underlayers for Cu2O photocathodes in photoelectrochemical water electrolysis
Alberto Visibile, Martina Fracchia, Tomasz Baran, Alberto Vertova, Paolo Ghigna et al.
Journal of Solid State Electrochemistry, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Showing 11 - 20 of 1639

Page Manager: Katleen Burm|Last update: 6/30/2017
Share:

The University of Gothenburg uses cookies to provide you with the best possible user experience. By continuing on this website, you approve of our use of cookies.  What are cookies?