Till startsida
Sitemap
To content Read more about how we use cookies on gu.se

Contact form








 


Note! If you want an answer on a question you must specify your email address




Department of Chemistry & Molecular Biology

at The Faculty of Science

Department of Chemistry & Molecular Biology
PO Box 462
SE405 30 Göteborg
Delivery address: Medicinaregatan 9 C
Visiting address: Medicinaregatan 9 C, 413 90 Göteborg

Fax: +46 31 7862599
Web Page: www.cmb.gu.se
Email: inst.kmb@cmb.gu.se

Head of Department: Markus Tamas

About the unit

The department is located in the chemistry building at the Chalmers Campus Johanneberg and in the Lundberg Laboratory at the Medical Hill.

Research and education at the department comprises a wide scientific field from the atomic and molecular levels all the way through cells to intact organisms. Much of the phenomena studied in the department illustrate the chemical and biological interplay between molecules in our natural environment and in living systems.

We participate in educational programs in chemistry, medicinal chemistry, pharmacy, molecular biology, genomics and systems biology, biology, as well as atmospheric, environmental and marine sciences.

Latest publications

Molecular modeling provides a structural basis for PERK inhibitor selectivity towards RIPK1
C. Chintha, Antonio Carlesso, A. M. Gorman, A. Samali, Leif A Eriksson
RSC Advances, Journal article 2020
Journal article

A scaffold replacement approach towards new sirtuin 2 inhibitors
Tina Seifert, Marcus Malo, T. Kokkola, Johanna Stéen, K. Meinander et al.
Bioorganic & Medicinal Chemistry, Journal article 2020
Journal article

Fast time-resolved NMR with non-uniform sampling
D. Gołowicz, P. Kasprzak, Vladislav Orekhov, K. Kazimierczuk
Progress in Nuclear Magnetic Resonance Spectroscopy, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Chemical Genomic Profiling Unveils the in Vitro and in Vivo Antiplasmodial Mechanism of Açaí (Euterpe oleracea Mart.) Polyphenols.
Letícia T Ferreira, Vinícius P Venancio, Taila Kawano, Lailah C C Abrão, Tatyana A Tavella et al.
ACS Omega, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Structural and Dynamical Basis of G Protein Inhibition by YM-254890 and FR900359: An Inhibitor in Action
Daniel Tietze, D. Kaufmann, Alesia A. Tietze, A. Vo, R. Reher et al.
Journal of Chemical Information and Modeling, Journal article 2019
Journal article

People

Showing 101 - 150 of 234

Name Title Phone Email
Karim, Alavi Doctoral student karim.alavi@chem.gu.se
Karlberg, Ann-Therese Professor emerita karlberg@chem.gu.se
Katona, Gergely Professor +46 31 7863959 gergely.katona@cmb.gu.se
Kawale, Ashish Postdoctor ashish.kawale@gu.se
Keuenhof, Katharina Doctoral student katharina.keuenhof@gu.se
Kjellander, Roland Professor emeritus +46 31 7869027 roland.kjellander@gu.se
Kong, Xiangrui Postdoctor xiangrui.kong@chem.gu.se
Kubista, Ingrid Finance administrator +46 31 7869028 ingrid.kubista@gu.se
Kumar Busayavalasa, Kiran Doctoral student kiran.kumar.busayavalasa@gu.se
Källebring, Bruno Principal research engineer +46 31 7863933 bruno.kallebring@gu.se
Kübel, Joachim Researcher joachim.kubel@gu.se
Larsson, Anna Doctoral student +46 31 7869058 anna.larsson@chem.gu.se
Larsson Berglund, Lisa Researcher lisa.larsson@cmb.gu.se
Le Vo, Kim Long Doctoral student kim.long.le.vo@gu.se
Lennartsson, Anders Research engineer +46 31 7865863 anders.lennartsson@chem.gu.se
Li, Linjie Doctoral student linjie.li@gu.se
Lidman, Jens Doctoral student jens.lidman@gu.se
Lind, Ulrika Researcher +46 31 7862587 ulrika.lind@gu.se
Lindkvist, Karin +46 31 7863912 karin.lindkvist@cmb.gu.se
Lindroth, Rickard Doctoral student rickard.lindroth@gu.se
Lindström, Michelle Doctoral student michelle.beatrice.lindstrom@gu.se
Liu, Beidong Senior lecturer +46 31 7862584 lui.beidong@cmb.gu.se
Lorentzon, Emma Doctoral student emma.lorentzon@gu.se
Lork, Alicia Andrea Doctoral student alicia.lork@gu.se
Lundgren, Anders Researcher anders.lundgren@gu.se
Lundh, Leif Research engineer +46 31 7863960 leif.lundh@chem.gu.se
Luthman, Kristina Professor, Medicinal chemistry +46 31 7869031 kristina.luthman@gu.se
Lysmark, Lotta Human resources officer +46 31 7863908 lotta.lysmark@cmb.gu.se
Magnusson, Annika Communications officer annika.magnusson@gu.se
Mahdizadeh, Sayyed Jalil Postdoctor sayyed.jalil.mahdizadeh@gu.se
Mahlapuu, Margit Professor margit.mahlapuu@gu.se
Maj, Michal Postdoctoral research fellow michal.maj@gu.se
Majdi, Soodabeh Forskningsing, 1:e soodabeh.majdi@chem.gu.se
Malak, Monika Doctoral student +46 31 7869110 monika.malak@gu.se
Mallick, Suman Postdoctor suman.mallick@gu.se
Malmodin, Daniel Principal research engineer daniel.malmodin@gu.se
Malo, Marcus Researcher +46 31 7869115 mmalo@chem.gu.se
Mattsson, Matilda Research engineer matilda.mattsson@gu.se
Metzger, Lisa Christina Researcher lisa.christina.metzger@gu.se
Mitra, Kalyan Doctoral student +46 31 7869068 kalyan.mitra@gu.se
Molin, Mikael Researcher +46 31 7862577
Mony, Jürgen Doctoral student jurgen.mony@chem.gu.se
Moussavi Nik, Ali Researcher ali.moussavi@cmb.gu.se
Munem, Marwa Doctoral student +46 31 7869055 marwa.munem@chem.gu.se
Mörck, Catarina Human resources administrator +46 31 7862561 catarina.morck@cmb.gu.se
Navarro, Pedro Postdoctor, Doktor +46 31 7869029 pedro.navarro@gu.se
Nekoueishahraki, Bijan Research engineer +46 31 7869112 bijan.nekoueishahraki@gu.se
Nerstedt, Annika Researcher annika.nerstedt@gu.se
Neutze, Richard Professor, Deputy Head +46 31 7863974 richard.neutze@gu.se
Nguyen, Duc Khanh Tho Doctoral student duc.khanh.tho.nguyen@gu.se

Showing 101 - 150 of 234

Showing 101 - 110 of 1642

2019

Chemical-looping combustion in a 100 kW unit using a mixture of synthetic and natural oxygen carriers - Operational results and fate of biomass fuel alkali
I. Gogolev, C. Linderholm, D. Gall, M. Schmitz, T. Mattisson et al.
International Journal of Greenhouse Gas Control, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Gas to Particle Partitioning of Organic Acids in the Boreal Atmosphere
Anna Lutz, C. Mohr, Michael Le Breton, F. D. Lopez-Hilfiker, Michael Priestley et al.
Acs Earth and Space Chemistry, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Molecular insights into hypomineralized enamel
Per Malmberg, Jörgen G Norén, Diana Bernin
European Journal of Oral Sciences, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Influence of Strain on the Band Gap of Cu2O
Alberto Visibile, Richard Baochang Wang, Alberto Vertova, Sandra Rondinini, Alessandro Minguzzi et al.
Chemistry of Materials, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Dimerization of 9,10-anthraquinone-2,7-Disulfonic acid (AQDS)
Cedrik Wiberg, Thomas J. Carney, Fikile Brushett, Elisabet Ahlberg, Ergang Wang
Electrochimica Acta, Journal article 2019
Journal article

A new split-luciferase complementation assay identifies pentachlorophenol as an inhibitor of apoptosome formation
A. Tashakor, M. H-Dehkordi, E. O'Connell, S. G. Ganau, R. Gozalbes et al.
Febs Open Bio, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Showing 101 - 110 of 1642

Page Manager: Katleen Burm|Last update: 6/30/2017
Share:

The University of Gothenburg uses cookies to provide you with the best possible user experience. By continuing on this website, you approve of our use of cookies.  What are cookies?