Till startsida
Sitemap
To content Read more about how we use cookies on gu.se

Department of Chemistry & Molecular Biology

at The Faculty of Science

Department of Chemistry & Molecular Biology
PO Box 462
SE405 30 Göteborg
Delivery address: Medicinaregatan 9 C
Visiting address: Medicinaregatan 9 C, 413 90 Göteborg

Fax: +46 31 7862599
Web Page: www.cmb.gu.se
Email: inst.kmb@cmb.gu.se

Head of Department: Markus Tamas

About the unit

The department is located in the chemistry building at the Chalmers Campus Johanneberg and in the Lundberg Laboratory at the Medical Hill.

Research and education at the department comprises a wide scientific field from the atomic and molecular levels all the way through cells to intact organisms. Much of the phenomena studied in the department illustrate the chemical and biological interplay between molecules in our natural environment and in living systems.

We participate in educational programs in chemistry, medicinal chemistry, pharmacy, molecular biology, genomics and systems biology, biology, as well as atmospheric, environmental and marine sciences.

Latest publications

Allergic contact dermatitis caused by oxidized linalool in a deodorant
Marlene Isaksson, Ann-Therese Karlberg, Ulrika Nilsson
Contact Dermatitis, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Elemental Composition of PM2.5 Aerosol in a Residential–Industrial Area of a Mediterranean Megacity
Abdallah A. Shaltout, Johan Boman, Salwa K. Hassan, Asmaa M. Abozied, Emad A. Al-Ashkar et al.
Archives of Environmental Contamination and Toxicology, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Linkage between endosomal escape of LNP-mRNA and loading into EVs for transport to other cells
Maugeri Marco, Muhammad Nawaz, Alexandros Papadimitriou, Annelie Angerfors, Alessandro Camponeschi et al.
Nature Communications, Journal article 2019
Journal article

A practical guide to developing virtual and augmented reality exercises for teaching structural biology.
Maria-Jose Garcia-Bonete, Maja Jensen, Gergely Katona
Biochemistry and molecular biology education : a bimonthly publication of the International Union of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology, Journal article 2019
Journal article

A practical guide to developing virtual and augmented reality exercises for teaching structural biology.
Maria-Jose Garcia-Bonete, Maja Jensen, Gergely Katona
Biochemistry and molecular biology education : a bimonthly publication of the International Union of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology, Journal article 2019
Journal article

People

Showing 1 - 50 of 236

Name Title Phone Email
Abbas, Zareen Senior lecturer +46 31 7869015 zareen.abbas@gu.se
Abramova, Anna Research engineer anna.abramova@marine.gu.se
Ahlberg, Elisabet Professor, Electrochemistry +46 31 7869002 elisabet.ahlberg@gu.se
Ahlberg Gagnér, Viktor Doctoral student viktor.ahlberg.gagner@gu.se
Ahlborg, Hannah Study administrator +46 31 7869097 hannah.ahlborg@gu.se
Alalam, Hanna Doctoral student hanna.alalam@gu.se
Alm Rosenblad, Magnus Researcher +46 31 7863958 magnus.almrosenblad@cmb.gu.se
Amberntson, Ann Finance officer +46 31 7869004 ambernts@chem.gu.se
Amiri Aref, Mohaddeseh Eu-postdoc (marie curie) mohaddeseh.amiri.aref@gu.se
Andersson, Poh Lin Finance officer +46 31 7866819 poh.lin.andersson@gu.se
Andersson, Rebecka Doctoral student rebecka.andersson@gu.se
Andersson, Stefanie Doctoral student stefanie.andersson@gu.se
Andersson, Viktor Doctoral student viktor.andersson@cmb.gu.se
Anindya, Atsarina Doctoral student atsarina.larasati.anindya@gu.se
Aspholm, Emelie Doctoral student emelie.aspholm@gu.se
Banacore, Analia Doctoral student analia.banacore@gu.se
Bergenholtz, Johan Professor +46 31 7869078 johan.bergenholtz@gu.se
Berglin, Mattias Universitetslektor, adjungerad mattias.berglin@cmb.gu.se
Billeter, Martin Professor, Biophysics, NMR, biomolecules +46 31 7863925 martin.billeter@chem.gu.se
Björemark, Per Martin Study counsellor +46 31 7869013 per.martin.bjoremark@gu.se
Bliman, David Researcher david.bliman@gu.se
Blomberg, Anders Professor anders.blomberg@cmb.gu.se
Boman, Johan Professor +46 31 7869009 johan.boman@gu.se
Bosman, Robert Doctoral student robert.bosman@gu.se
Brath, Ulrika Principal research engineer ulrika.brath@gu.se
Brändén, Gisela Senior lecturer +46 31 7863915 gisela.branden@gu.se
Bråred Christensson, Johanna Forskare/​dermatolog +46 31 7869111 brared@chem.gu.se
Burdakova, Daria Doctoral student +46 31 7869032 daria.burdakova@chem.gu.se
Burm, Katleen Communications officer +46 31 7866156 katleen.burm@gu.se
Burmann, Björn Marcus Universitetslektor/​biträdande bjorn.marcus.burmann@gu.se
Bäckdahl, Linn Finance officer +46 31 7869008 linn.backdahl@chem.gu.se
Båth, Petra Research engineer petra.bath@gu.se
Börje, Anna Senior lecturer +46 31 7869012 anna.borje@gu.se
Börjesson, Karl Senior lecturer +46 31 7869099 karl.borjesson@gu.se
Börjesson, Per Doctoral student borjesson.per@gu.se
Caputo, Mara Doctoral student mara.caputo@gu.se
Carlesso, Antonio Doctoral student antonio.carlesso@gu.se
Carlsson, Peter Professor +46 31 7863804 peter.carlsson@cmb.gu.se
Castarede, Dimitri Doctoral student +46 31 7869075 dimitri.castarede@chem.gu.se
Cellini, Andrea Doctoral student andrea.cellini@gu.se
Chavan, Sonali Doctoral student sonali.chavan@gu.se
Chen, Xin Postdoctor +46 31 7863258 sheenaxin@hotmail.com
Cherkupally, Prabhakar Eu-postdoc (marie curie) prabhakar.cherkupally@gu.se
Claesson, Elin Doctoral student elin.claesson@chem.gu.se
Cravcenco, Alexei Doctoral student alexei.cravcenco@gu.se
Croft, Jacob Doctoral student jacob.croft@gu.se
Córdoba Beldad, Carmen Mª Doctoral student carmen.ma.cordoba.beldad@gu.se
Córdoba Beldad, Carmen Mª Doctoral student carmen.maria.cordoba.beldad@gu.se
Da Silva Lima, Alex Postdoctor alex.da.silva.lima@gu.se
Dahl, Peter Research engineer peter.dahl@cmb.gu.se

Showing 1 - 50 of 236

Showing 1511 - 1520 of 1610

2012

Formation of anthropogenic secondary organic aerosol (SOA) and its influence on biogenic SOA properties
Eva U. Emanuelsson, Mattias Hallquist, K. Kristensen, M. Glasius, B. Bohn et al.
Atmospheric Chemistry and Physics Discussions, Copernicus Publications, Journal article 2012
Journal article

Secondary organic aerosol formation from gasoline passenger vehicle emissions investigated in a smog chamber
E. Z. Nordin, A. C. Eriksson, P. Roldin, P. T. Nilsson, J. E. Carlsson et al.
Atmospheric Chemistry and Physics Discussions, Copernicus Publications, Journal article 2012
Journal article

Unexpected T-cell recognition of an altered peptide ligand is driven by reversed thermodynamics
E. B. Allerbring, A. D. Duru, H. Uchtenhagen, C. Madhurantakam, M. B. Tomek et al.
European Journal of Immunology, Journal article 2012
Journal article

Structure activity relationships of the epoxy resin DGEBF
Niamh M O'Boyle, Ida B Niklasson, Tamara Delaine, Andreas Natsch, Kristina Luthman et al.
11th Congress of the European Society of Contact Dermatitis, 13-16 June 2012, Malmö, Sweden, Poster 2012
Poster

Transmetallation Versus β-Hydride Elimination: The Role of 1,4-Benzoquinone in Chelation-Controlled Arylation Reactions with Arylboronic Acids
Christian Sköld, Jonatan Kleimark, Alejandro Trejos, Luke R. Odell, Sten O. Nilsson Lill et al.
Chemistry - A European Journal, Journal article 2012
Journal article

Mechanistic Studies of the CuH-Catalyzed Synthesis of α-Hydroxyallenes
Helene Reeker, Per-Ola Norrby, Norbert Krause
Organometallics, Journal article 2012
Journal article

tBu or not tBu?
Sten O. Nilsson Lill, Per Ryberg, Tobias Rein, Evelina Bennström, Per-Ola Norrby
Chemistry - A European Journal, Journal article 2012
Journal article

Caffeine, cyclin D1 and cell proliferation
John Patrick Alao
Tea in Health and Disease Prevention , Academic Press, Chapter in book 2012
Chapter in book

Showing 1511 - 1520 of 1610

Page Manager: Katleen Burm|Last update: 6/30/2017
Share:

The University of Gothenburg uses cookies to provide you with the best possible user experience. By continuing on this website, you approve of our use of cookies.  What are cookies?