Till startsida
Sitemap
To content Read more about how we use cookies on gu.se

Contact form








 


Note! If you want an answer on a question you must specify your email address




Department of Chemistry & Molecular Biology

at The Faculty of Science

Department of Chemistry & Molecular Biology
PO Box 462
SE405 30 Göteborg
Delivery address: Medicinaregatan 9 C
Visiting address: Medicinaregatan 9 C, 413 90 Göteborg

Fax: +46 31 7862599
Web Page: www.cmb.gu.se
Email: inst.kmb@cmb.gu.se

Head of Department: Markus Tamas

About the unit

The Department conducts high-quality research and education in the areas of chemical sciences and molecular life sciences.

Our research groups are active in the following areas:

  • analytical chemistry
  • atmospheric science
  • biochemistry
  • inorganic chemistry
  • medicinal chemistry
  • organic chemistry
  • physical chemistry
  • cell biology
  • genetics
  • genomics
  • microbiology
  • molecular biology
  • structural biology.

Our researchers have many interdisciplinary collaborations, both nationally and internationally, and contribute strongly to the University of Gothenburg‘s top ranking in Life Science according to ShanghaiRanking 2019.

The Department is responsible for undergraduate programmes in chemistry, organic and medicinal chemistry, molecular biology, genomics and systems biology as well as the bachelor’s programme in pharmacy (dispensing pharmacists). The many elective courses in our education allow our students to combine different teaching subjects to create a unique profile in Life Science.

The Department is located in the Chemistry Building at Campus Johanneberg and in Lundbergs Laboratory at Campus Medical Hill.

Latest publications

A redox-sensitive thiol in Wis1 modulates the fission yeast MAPK response to H2O2 and is the target of a small molecule.
Johanna J Sjölander, Agata Tarczykowska, Cecilia Picazo, Itziar Cossio, Itedale Namro Redwan et al.
Molecular and Cellular Biology, Journal article 2020
Journal article

Oxygenated Cyclohexene Derivatives and Other Constituents from the Roots of Monanthotaxis trichocarpa.
Gasper Maeda, Jelle van der Wal, Arvind Kumar Gupta, Joan J E Munissi, Andreas Orthaber et al.
Journal of Natural Products, Journal article 2020
Journal article

Differential effects of Cu2+ and Fe3+ ions on in vitro amyloid formation of biologically-relevant α-synuclein variants.
Emma Lorentzon, Ranjeet Kumar, Istvan Horvath, Pernilla Wittung-Stafshede
Biometals : an international journal on the role of metal ions in biology, biochemistry, and medicine, Journal article 2020
Journal article

Subcellular Mass Spectrometry Imaging and Absolute Quantitative Analysis across Organelles
Aurélien Thomen, Neda Najafinobar, Florent Penen, Emma Kay, Pratik P. Upadhyay et al.
ACS nano, Journal article 2020
Journal article

Peptidomimetic-based identification of FDA-approved compounds inhibiting IRE1 activity
D. Doultsinos, Antonio Carlesso, C. Chintha, J. C. Paton, A. W. Paton et al.
Febs Journal, Journal article 2020
Journal article

People

Showing 101 - 150 of 224

Name Title Phone Email
Kong, Xiangrui Researcher xiangrui.kong@chem.gu.se
Kubista, Ingrid Finance administrator +46 31 7869028 ingrid.kubista@gu.se
Kumar Busayavalasa, Kiran Doctoral student kiran.kumar.busayavalasa@gu.se
Källebring, Bruno Principal research engineer +46 31 7863933 bruno.kallebring@gu.se
Larsson, Anna Doctoral student +46 31 7869058 anna.larsson@chem.gu.se
Larsson Berglund, Lisa Researcher lisa.larsson@cmb.gu.se
Le Vo, Kim Long Doctoral student kim.long.le.vo@gu.se
Lennartsson, Anders Research engineer +46 31 7865863 anders.lennartsson@chem.gu.se
Li, Linjie Doctoral student linjie.li@gu.se
Lidman, Jens Doctoral student jens.lidman@gu.se
Lind, Ulrika Researcher +46 31 7862587 ulrika.lind@gu.se
Lindkvist, Karin +46 31 7863912 karin.lindkvist@cmb.gu.se
Lindroth, Rickard Doctoral student rickard.lindroth@gu.se
Lindström, Michelle Doctoral student michelle.beatrice.lindstrom@gu.se
Liu, Beidong Senior lecturer +46 31 7862584 lui.beidong@cmb.gu.se
Lorentzon, Emma Doctoral student emma.lorentzon@gu.se
Lork, Alicia Andrea Doctoral student alicia.lork@gu.se
Lovric, Josip Researcher josip.lovric@gu.se
Lundgren, Anders Researcher anders.lundgren@gu.se
Lundh, Leif Research engineer +46 31 7863960 leif.lundh@chem.gu.se
Luthman, Kristina Professor, Medicinal chemistry +46 31 7869031 kristina.luthman@gu.se
Lysmark, Lotta Human resources officer +46 31 7863908 lotta.lysmark@cmb.gu.se
Magnusson, Annika Communications officer annika.magnusson@gu.se
Mahdizadeh, Sayyed Jalil Postdoctor sayyed.jalil.mahdizadeh@gu.se
Mahlapuu, Margit Professor margit.mahlapuu@gu.se
Maj, Michal Postdoctoral research fellow michal.maj@gu.se
Majdi, Soodabeh Forskningsing, 1:e soodabeh.majdi@chem.gu.se
Malak, Monika Doctoral student +46 31 7869110 monika.malak@gu.se
Malmodin, Daniel Principal research engineer daniel.malmodin@gu.se
Malo, Marcus Researcher +46 31 7869115 mmalo@chem.gu.se
Mattsson, Matilda Research engineer matilda.mattsson@gu.se
Mitra, Kalyan Doctoral student +46 31 7869068 kalyan.mitra@gu.se
Molin, Mikael Researcher +46 31 7862577
Mony, Jürgen Doctoral student jurgen.mony@chem.gu.se
Moreau, Kevin Postdoctor kevin.moreau@gu.se
Morud Lekholm, Julia Researcher +46 31 7863486 julia.morud@gu.se
Munem, Marwa Doctoral student +46 31 7869055 marwa.munem@chem.gu.se
Mörck, Catarina Human resources administrator +46 31 7862561 catarina.morck@cmb.gu.se
Navarro, Pedro Postdoctor, Doktor +46 31 7869029 pedro.navarro@gu.se
Nekoueishahraki, Bijan Research engineer +46 31 7869112 bijan.nekoueishahraki@gu.se
Neutze, Richard Professor, Deputy Head +46 31 7863974 richard.neutze@gu.se
Nguyen, Duc Khanh Tho Doctoral student duc.khanh.tho.nguyen@gu.se
Nik, Ali Researcher ali.nik@cmb.gu.se
Nilsson, Jeanette Senior lecturer +46 31 7863879 jeanette.nilsson@cmb.gu.se
Nilsson, Åke Professor emeritus akenils@chem.gu.se
Nimmrich, Amke Doctoral student amke.nimmrich@cmb.gu.se
Nordholm, Sture Professor emeritus sture.nordholm@gu.se
Nordström, Veronica Finance officer +46 31 7863917 veronica.nordstrom@gu.se
Nordvall, Lars Instrumentmakare, 1:e +46 31 7863934 lars.nordvall@gu.se
Norrby, Per-Ola Professor, adjungerad pon@chem.gu.se

Showing 101 - 150 of 224

Showing 81 - 90 of 1719

2019

Genome-wide imaging screen uncovers molecular determinants of arsenite-induced protein aggregation and toxicity
Stefanie Andersson, Joana Rodrigues, Antonia Romero, Sansan Hua, Xinxin Hao et al.
International Conference on Yeast Genetics and Molecular Biology, Gothenburg, Sweden, workshop presentation (2019), Conference contribution 2019
Conference contribution

Störst, men inte först
Anders Lennartson
Kemisk Tidskrift, Magazine article 2019
Magazine article

Ett stort steg för kemin
Anders Lennartson
Kemisk tidskrift, Magazine article 2019
Magazine article

11-Amino acid peptide imitating the structure of erythropoietin α-helix B improves endothelial function, but stimulates thrombosis in rats
M. V. Korokin, V. O. Soldatov, Alesia A. Tietze, I. V. Golubev, A. E. Belykh et al.
Farmatsiya i Farmakologiya, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Showing 81 - 90 of 1719

Page Manager: Katleen Burm|Last update: 6/30/2017
Share:

The University of Gothenburg uses cookies to provide you with the best possible user experience. By continuing on this website, you approve of our use of cookies.  What are cookies?