Till startsida
Sitemap
To content Read more about how we use cookies on gu.se

Contact form








 


Note! If you want an answer on a question you must specify your email address




Department of Chemistry & Molecular Biology

at The Faculty of Science

Department of Chemistry & Molecular Biology
PO Box 462
SE405 30 Göteborg
Delivery address: Medicinaregatan 9 C
Visiting address: Medicinaregatan 9 C, 413 90 Göteborg

Fax: +46 31 7862599
Web Page: www.cmb.gu.se
Email: inst.kmb@cmb.gu.se

Head of Department: Markus Tamas

About the unit

The department is located in the chemistry building at the Chalmers Campus Johanneberg and in the Lundberg Laboratory at the Medical Hill.

Research and education at the department comprises a wide scientific field from the atomic and molecular levels all the way through cells to intact organisms. Much of the phenomena studied in the department illustrate the chemical and biological interplay between molecules in our natural environment and in living systems.

We participate in educational programs in chemistry, medicinal chemistry, pharmacy, molecular biology, genomics and systems biology, biology, as well as atmospheric, environmental and marine sciences.

Latest publications

Interbase FRET in RNA: from A to Z
A. F. Fuchtbauer, M. S. Wranne, Mattias Bood, Erik Weis, P. Pfeiffer et al.
Nucleic Acids Research, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Allergic contact dermatitis caused by oxidized linalool in a deodorant
Marlene Isaksson, Ann-Therese Karlberg, Ulrika Nilsson
Contact Dermatitis, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Elemental Composition of PM2.5 Aerosol in a Residential–Industrial Area of a Mediterranean Megacity
Abdallah A. Shaltout, Johan Boman, Salwa K. Hassan, Asmaa M. Abozied, Emad A. Al-Ashkar et al.
Archives of Environmental Contamination and Toxicology, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Linkage between endosomal escape of LNP-mRNA and loading into EVs for transport to other cells
Maugeri Marco, Muhammad Nawaz, Alexandros Papadimitriou, Annelie Angerfors, Alessandro Camponeschi et al.
Nature Communications, Journal article 2019
Journal article

A practical guide to developing virtual and augmented reality exercises for teaching structural biology.
Maria-Jose Garcia-Bonete, Maja Jensen, Gergely Katona
Biochemistry and molecular biology education : a bimonthly publication of the International Union of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology, Journal article 2019
Journal article

People

Showing 101 - 150 of 235

Name Title Phone Email
Karim, Alavi Doctoral student karim.alavi@chem.gu.se
Karlberg, Ann-Therese Professor emerita karlberg@chem.gu.se
Katona, Gergely Professor +46 31 7863959 gergely.katona@cmb.gu.se
Kawale, Ashish Postdoctor ashish.kawale@gu.se
Keuenhof, Katharina Doctoral student katharina.keuenhof@gu.se
Kjellander, Roland Professor emeritus +46 31 7869027 roland.kjellander@gu.se
Kong, Xiangrui Postdoctor xiangrui.kong@chem.gu.se
Kubista, Ingrid Finance administrator +46 31 7869028 ingrid.kubista@gu.se
Kumar Busayavalasa, Kiran Doctoral student kiran.kumar.busayavalasa@gu.se
Källebring, Bruno Principal research engineer +46 31 7863933 bruno.kallebring@gu.se
Kübel, Joachim Researcher joachim.kubel@gu.se
Larsson, Anna Doctoral student +46 31 7869058 anna.larsson@chem.gu.se
Larsson Berglund, Lisa Researcher lisa.larsson@cmb.gu.se
Le Vo, Kim Long Doctoral student kim.long.le.vo@gu.se
Lennartsson, Anders Research engineer +46 31 7865863 anders.lennartsson@chem.gu.se
Li, Linjie Doctoral student linjie.li@gu.se
Lidman, Jens Doctoral student jens.lidman@gu.se
Lind, Ulrika Researcher +46 31 7862587 ulrika.lind@gu.se
Lindfors, Lennart Professor, adjungerad lennart.lindfors@gu.se
Lindkvist, Karin +46 31 7863912 karin.lindkvist@cmb.gu.se
Lindroth, Rickard Doctoral student rickard.lindroth@gu.se
Lindström, Michelle Doctoral student michelle.beatrice.lindstrom@gu.se
Liu, Beidong Senior lecturer +46 31 7862584 lui.beidong@cmb.gu.se
Lorentzon, Emma Doctoral student emma.lorentzon@gu.se
Lork, Alicia Andrea Doctoral student alicia.lork@gu.se
Lundgren, Anders Eu-postdoc (marie curie) anders.lundgren@gu.se
Lundh, Leif Research engineer +46 31 7863960 leif.lundh@chem.gu.se
Luthman, Kristina Professor, Medicinal chemistry +46 31 7869031 kristina.luthman@gu.se
Lysmark, Lotta Human resources officer +46 31 7863908 lotta.lysmark@cmb.gu.se
Mahdizadeh, Sayyed Jalil Postdoctor sayyed.jalil.mahdizadeh@gu.se
Mahlapuu, Margit Professor margit.mahlapuu@gu.se
Maj, Michal Postdoctoral research fellow michal.maj@gu.se
Majdi, Soodabeh Forskningsing, 1:e soodabeh.majdi@chem.gu.se
Malak, Monika Doctoral student +46 31 7869110 monika.malak@gu.se
Mallick, Suman Postdoctor suman.mallick@gu.se
Malmodin, Daniel Principal research engineer daniel.malmodin@gu.se
Malo, Marcus Researcher +46 31 7869115 mmalo@chem.gu.se
Mattsson, Matilda Research engineer matilda.mattsson@gu.se
Metzger, Lisa Christina Researcher lisa.christina.metzger@gu.se
Mitra, Kalyan Doctoral student +46 31 7869068 kalyan.mitra@gu.se
Molin, Mikael Researcher +46 31 7862577
Mony, Jürgen Doctoral student jurgen.mony@chem.gu.se
Moussavi Nik, Ali Researcher ali.moussavi@cmb.gu.se
Munem, Marwa Doctoral student +46 31 7869055 marwa.munem@chem.gu.se
Mörck, Catarina Human resources administrator +46 31 7862561 catarina.morck@cmb.gu.se
Navarro, Pedro Postdoctor, Doktor +46 31 7869029 pedro.navarro@gu.se
Nekoueishahraki, Bijan Research engineer +46 31 7869112 bijan.nekoueishahraki@gu.se
Nerstedt, Annika Researcher annika.nerstedt@gu.se
Neutze, Richard Professor, Deputy Head +46 31 7863974 richard.neutze@gu.se
Nguyen, Duc Khanh Tho Doctoral student duc.khanh.tho.nguyen@gu.se

Showing 101 - 150 of 235

Showing 81 - 90 of 1614

2019

Dimerization of 9,10-anthraquinone-2,7-Disulfonic acid (AQDS)
Cedrik Wiberg, Thomas J. Carney, Fikile Brushett, Elisabet Ahlberg, Ergang Wang
Electrochimica Acta, Journal article 2019
Journal article

A new split-luciferase complementation assay identifies pentachlorophenol as an inhibitor of apoptosome formation
A. Tashakor, M. H-Dehkordi, E. O'Connell, S. G. Ganau, R. Gozalbes et al.
Febs Open Bio, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Yeast Life Span and its Impact on Food Fermentations
A. Aranda, H. Orozco, Cecilia Picazo, E. Matallana
Fermentation-Basel, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Control of anterior GRadient 2 (AGR2) dimerization links endoplasmic reticulum proteostasis to inflammation
M. Maurel, J. Obacz, T. Avril, Y. P. Ding, O. Papadodima et al.
EMBO Molecular Medicine, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Showing 81 - 90 of 1614

Page Manager: Katleen Burm|Last update: 6/30/2017
Share:

The University of Gothenburg uses cookies to provide you with the best possible user experience. By continuing on this website, you approve of our use of cookies.  What are cookies?