Till startsida
Sitemap
To content Read more about how we use cookies on gu.se

Department of Chemistry & Molecular Biology

at The Faculty of Science

Department of Chemistry & Molecular Biology
PO Box 462
SE405 30 Göteborg
Delivery address: Medicinaregatan 9 C
Visiting address: Medicinaregatan 9 C, 413 90 Göteborg

Fax: +46 31 7862599
Web Page: www.cmb.gu.se
Email: inst.kmb@cmb.gu.se

Head of Department: Markus Tamas

About the unit

The department is located in the chemistry building at the Chalmers Campus Johanneberg and in the Lundberg Laboratory at the Medical Hill.

Research and education at the department comprises a wide scientific field from the atomic and molecular levels all the way through cells to intact organisms. Much of the phenomena studied in the department illustrate the chemical and biological interplay between molecules in our natural environment and in living systems.

We participate in educational programs in chemistry, medicinal chemistry, pharmacy, molecular biology, genomics and systems biology, biology, as well as atmospheric, environmental and marine sciences.

Latest publications

Molecular insights into hypomineralized enamel
Per Malmberg, Jörgen G Norén, Diana Bernin
European Journal of Oral Sciences, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Combined manganese oxides as oxygen carriers for biomass combustion — Ash interactions
Ivana Stanicic, Viktor Andersson, M. Hanning, Tobias Mattisson, Rainer Backman et al.
Chemical Engineering Research and Design, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Gas to Particle Partitioning of Organic Acids in the Boreal Atmosphere
Anna Lutz, C. Mohr, Michael Le Breton, F. D. Lopez-Hilfiker, Michael Priestley et al.
Acs Earth and Space Chemistry, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Influence of Strain on the Band Gap of Cu2O
Alberto Visibile, Richard Baochang Wang, Alberto Vertova, Sandra Rondinini, Alessandro Minguzzi et al.
Chemistry of Materials, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Dimerization of 9,10-anthraquinone-2,7-Disulfonic acid (AQDS)
Cedrik Wiberg, Thomas J. Carney, Fikile Brushett, Elisabet Ahlberg, Ergang Wang
Electrochimica Acta, Journal article 2019
Journal article

An Improved Class of Phosphite-Oxazoline Ligands for Pd-Catalyzed Allylic Substitution Reactions
M. Biosca, J. Salto, M. Magre, Per-Ola Norrby, O. Pamies et al.
Acs Catalysis, Journal article 2019
Journal article

A new split-luciferase complementation assay identifies pentachlorophenol as an inhibitor of apoptosome formation
A. Tashakor, M. H-Dehkordi, E. O'Connell, S. G. Ganau, R. Gozalbes et al.
Febs Open Bio, Journal article 2019
Journal article

People

Showing 1 - 50 of 235

Name Title Phone Email
Abbas, Zareen Senior lecturer +46 31 7869015 zareen.abbas@gu.se
Abramova, Anna Research engineer anna.abramova@marine.gu.se
Ahlberg, Elisabet Professor, Electrochemistry +46 31 7869002 elisabet.ahlberg@gu.se
Ahlberg Gagnér, Viktor Doctoral student viktor.ahlberg.gagner@gu.se
Ahlborg, Hannah Study administrator +46 31 7869097 hannah.ahlborg@gu.se
Alalam, Hanna Doctoral student hanna.alalam@gu.se
Alm Rosenblad, Magnus Researcher +46 31 7863958 magnus.almrosenblad@cmb.gu.se
Amberntson, Ann Administrative manager, Administrativ chef, inst +46 31 7869004 ann.amberntson@gu.se
Amiri Aref, Mohaddeseh Eu-postdoc (marie curie) mohaddeseh.amiri.aref@gu.se
Andersson, Patrik Professor, adjungerad patrik.andersson@gu.se
Andersson, Poh Lin Finance officer +46 31 7866819 poh.lin.andersson@gu.se
Andersson, Rebecka Doctoral student rebecka.andersson@gu.se
Andersson, Stefanie Doctoral student stefanie.andersson@gu.se
Andersson, Viktor Doctoral student viktor.andersson@cmb.gu.se
Aspholm, Emelie Doctoral student emelie.aspholm@gu.se
Banacore, Analia Doctoral student analia.banacore@gu.se
Bergenholtz, Johan Professor +46 31 7869078 johan.bergenholtz@gu.se
Berglin, Mattias Universitetslektor, adjungerad mattias.berglin@cmb.gu.se
Bernin, Diana Principal research engineer diana.bernin@nmr.gu.se
Billeter, Martin Professor, Biophysics, NMR, biomolecules +46 31 7863925 martin.billeter@chem.gu.se
Björemark, Per Martin Study counsellor +46 31 7869013 per.martin.bjoremark@gu.se
Bliman, David Researcher david.bliman@gu.se
Blomberg, Anders Professor anders.blomberg@cmb.gu.se
Bodhicharla, Rakesh Researcher rakesh.bodhicharla@gu.se
Boman, Johan Professor +46 31 7869009 johan.boman@gu.se
Bosman, Robert Doctoral student robert.bosman@gu.se
Brath, Ulrika Principal research engineer ulrika.brath@gu.se
Brändén, Gisela Senior lecturer +46 31 7863915 gisela.branden@gu.se
Bråred Christensson, Johanna Forskare/​dermatolog +46 31 7869111 brared@chem.gu.se
Burdakova, Daria Doctoral student +46 31 7869032 daria.burdakova@chem.gu.se
Burm, Katleen Communications officer +46 31 7866156 katleen.burm@gu.se
Burmann, Björn Marcus Universitetslektor/​biträdande bjorn.marcus.burmann@gu.se
Bäckdahl, Linn Finance officer +46 31 7869008 linn.backdahl@chem.gu.se
Båth, Petra Research engineer petra.bath@gu.se
Börje, Anna Senior lecturer +46 31 7869012 anna.borje@gu.se
Börjesson, Karl Senior lecturer +46 31 7869099 karl.borjesson@gu.se
Börjesson, Per Doctoral student borjesson.per@gu.se
Caputo, Mara Doctoral student mara.caputo@gu.se
Carlesso, Antonio Doctoral student antonio.carlesso@gu.se
Carlsson, Peter Professor +46 31 7863804 peter.carlsson@cmb.gu.se
Castarede, Dimitri Doctoral student +46 31 7869075 dimitri.castarede@chem.gu.se
Cellini, Andrea Doctoral student andrea.cellini@gu.se
Chavan, Sonali Doctoral student sonali.chavan@gu.se
Chen, Xin Postdoctor +46 31 7863258 sheenaxin@hotmail.com
Cherkupally, Prabhakar Eu-postdoc (marie curie) prabhakar.cherkupally@gu.se
Claesson, Elin Doctoral student elin.claesson@chem.gu.se
Cravcenco, Alexei Doctoral student alexei.cravcenco@gu.se
Croft, Jacob Doctoral student jacob.croft@gu.se
Dahl, Peter Research engineer peter.dahl@cmb.gu.se
Devkota, Ranjan Doctoral student ranjan.devkota@gu.se

Showing 1 - 50 of 235

Showing 1 - 10 of 1553

2019

Molecular insights into hypomineralized enamel
Per Malmberg, Jörgen G Norén, Diana Bernin
European Journal of Oral Sciences, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Combined manganese oxides as oxygen carriers for biomass combustion — Ash interactions
Ivana Stanicic, Viktor Andersson, M. Hanning, Tobias Mattisson, Rainer Backman et al.
Chemical Engineering Research and Design, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Gas to Particle Partitioning of Organic Acids in the Boreal Atmosphere
Anna Lutz, C. Mohr, Michael Le Breton, F. D. Lopez-Hilfiker, Michael Priestley et al.
Acs Earth and Space Chemistry, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Influence of Strain on the Band Gap of Cu2O
Alberto Visibile, Richard Baochang Wang, Alberto Vertova, Sandra Rondinini, Alessandro Minguzzi et al.
Chemistry of Materials, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Dimerization of 9,10-anthraquinone-2,7-Disulfonic acid (AQDS)
Cedrik Wiberg, Thomas J. Carney, Fikile Brushett, Elisabet Ahlberg, Ergang Wang
Electrochimica Acta, Journal article 2019
Journal article

An Improved Class of Phosphite-Oxazoline Ligands for Pd-Catalyzed Allylic Substitution Reactions
M. Biosca, J. Salto, M. Magre, Per-Ola Norrby, O. Pamies et al.
Acs Catalysis, Journal article 2019
Journal article

A new split-luciferase complementation assay identifies pentachlorophenol as an inhibitor of apoptosome formation
A. Tashakor, M. H-Dehkordi, E. O'Connell, S. G. Ganau, R. Gozalbes et al.
Febs Open Bio, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Showing 1 - 10 of 1553

Page Manager: Katleen Burm|Last update: 6/30/2017
Share:

The University of Gothenburg uses cookies to provide you with the best possible user experience. By continuing on this website, you approve of our use of cookies.  What are cookies?