Till startsida
Sitemap
To content Read more about how we use cookies on gu.se

Department of Chemistry & Molecular Biology

at The Faculty of Science

Department of Chemistry & Molecular Biology
PO Box 462
SE405 30 Göteborg
Delivery address: Medicinaregatan 9 C
Visiting address: Medicinaregatan 9 C, 413 90 Göteborg

Fax: +46 31 7862599
Web Page: www.cmb.gu.se
Email: inst.kmb@cmb.gu.se

Head of Department: Markus Tamas

About the unit

The department is located in the chemistry building at the Chalmers Campus Johanneberg and in the Lundberg Laboratory at the Medical Hill.

Research and education at the department comprises a wide scientific field from the atomic and molecular levels all the way through cells to intact organisms. Much of the phenomena studied in the department illustrate the chemical and biological interplay between molecules in our natural environment and in living systems.

We participate in educational programs in chemistry, medicinal chemistry, pharmacy, molecular biology, genomics and systems biology, biology, as well as atmospheric, environmental and marine sciences.

Latest publications

Interbase FRET in RNA: from A to Z
A. F. Fuchtbauer, M. S. Wranne, Mattias Bood, Erik Weis, P. Pfeiffer et al.
Nucleic Acids Research, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Allergic contact dermatitis caused by oxidized linalool in a deodorant
Marlene Isaksson, Ann-Therese Karlberg, Ulrika Nilsson
Contact Dermatitis, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Elemental Composition of PM2.5 Aerosol in a Residential–Industrial Area of a Mediterranean Megacity
Abdallah A. Shaltout, Johan Boman, Salwa K. Hassan, Asmaa M. Abozied, Emad A. Al-Ashkar et al.
Archives of Environmental Contamination and Toxicology, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Linkage between endosomal escape of LNP-mRNA and loading into EVs for transport to other cells
Maugeri Marco, Muhammad Nawaz, Alexandros Papadimitriou, Annelie Angerfors, Alessandro Camponeschi et al.
Nature Communications, Journal article 2019
Journal article

A practical guide to developing virtual and augmented reality exercises for teaching structural biology.
Maria-Jose Garcia-Bonete, Maja Jensen, Gergely Katona
Biochemistry and molecular biology education : a bimonthly publication of the International Union of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology, Journal article 2019
Journal article

People

Showing 151 - 200 of 235

Name Title Phone Email
Nilsson, Jeanette Senior lecturer +46 31 7863879 jeanette.nilsson@cmb.gu.se
Nilsson, Åke Lecturer emeritus +46 31 7869102 akenils@chem.gu.se
Nimmrich, Amke Doctoral student amke.nimmrich@cmb.gu.se
Nordholm, Sture Professor emeritus sture.nordholm@gu.se
Nordström, Veronica Finance officer +46 31 7865006 veronica.nordstrom@gu.se
Nordvall, Lars Instrumentmakare, 1:e +46 31 7863934 lars.nordvall@gu.se
Norrby, Per-Ola Professor, adjungerad pon@chem.gu.se
Nyman, Gunnar Professor +46 31 7869035 gunnar.nyman@gu.se
Okeke, Damasus Doctoral student damasus.okeke@gu.se
Olsson, Roger Professor, gäst oroger@chem.gu.se
Ondrejkova, Alica Doctoral student alica.ondrejkova@gu.se
Ooi, Saik Ann Doctoral student saik.ann.ooi@gu.se
Oomen, Pieter Eu-postdoc (marie curie) pieter.oomen@gu.se
Orekhov, Vladislav Professor +46 31 7863886 vladislav.orekhov@nmr.gu.se
Ortolani, Giorgia Doctoral student giorgia.ortolani@gu.se
Ostojic, Lucija Doctoral student lucija.ostojic@gu.se
Palm, Martin Doctoral student martin.palm@gu.se
Panagaki, Dimitra Doctoral student dimitra.panagaki@neuro.gu.se
Panman, Matthijs Principal research engineer matthijs.panman@gu.se
Panman van Der Meer, Claire Degree programme coordinator claire.panman.van.der.meer@gu.se
Pathak, Ravi Kant Senior lecturer +46 31 7869095 ravikant@chem.gu.se
Pavlovska, Mariia Finance administrator +46 31 7869010 mariia.pavlovska@chem.gu.se
Pedersen, Anders Principal research engineer anders.pedersen@nmr.gu.se
Persson, Cecilia Principal research engineer cecilia.persson@nmr.gu.se
Persson, Karl Doctoral student karl.persson@cmb.gu.se
Pettersson, Jan Professor +46 31 7869072 jan.pettersson.2@gu.se
Phan, Thi Ngoc Nhu Researcher nhu.phan@chem.gu.se
Pilon, Marc Professor +46 31 7863279 marc.pilon@cmb.gu.se
Poulsen, Jens Universitetslektor, adjungerad jens.poulsen@gu.se
Priestley, Michael Postdoctor michael.priestley@gu.se
Rabasco, Stefania Doctoral student stefania.rabasco@gu.se
Ratsch, Martin Doctoral student, PhD Student +46 31 7869101 martin.ratsch@chem.gu.se
Rautavirta, Maritta Finance administrator maritta.rautavirta@gu.se
Reymer, Anna Researcher anna.reymer@gu.se
Rodrigues, Joana Isabel Doctoral student joana.rodrigues@gu.se
Rydström, Jan +46 31 7863237 jan.rydstrom@gmail.com
Sallova, Ylber Doctoral student ylber.sallova@gu.se
Salvador, Christian Mark Researcher christian.mark.salvador@gu.se
Sarabi, Daniel Doctoral student daniel.sarabi@gu.se
Schmitz, Florian Doctoral student florian.schmitz@chem.gu.se
Schäfer, Clara Doctoral student clara.schafer@gu.se
Seifert, Tina Postdoctor tina.seifert@chem.gu.se
Shibuya, Hiroki Universitetslektor/​biträdande hiroki.shibuya@gu.se
Simonsson, Isabelle Doctoral student isabelle.simonsson@gu.se
Stenberg, Simon Postdoctor simon.stenberg@gu.se
Suarez, Carolina Postdoctor carolina.suarez@cmb.gu.se
Sulskis, Darius Doctoral student darius.sulskis@gu.se
Sunnerhagen, Per Professor +46 31 7863830 per.sunnerhagen@cmb.gu.se
Suárez Martín, Ignacio Doctoral student ignacio.suarez.martin@gu.se
Svensson, Ann Human resources officer +46 31 7862558 ann.svensson@cmb.gu.se

Showing 151 - 200 of 235

Showing 71 - 80 of 1614

2019

Chemical-looping combustion in a 100 kW unit using a mixture of synthetic and natural oxygen carriers - Operational results and fate of biomass fuel alkali
I. Gogolev, C. Linderholm, D. Gall, M. Schmitz, T. Mattisson et al.
International Journal of Greenhouse Gas Control, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Gas to Particle Partitioning of Organic Acids in the Boreal Atmosphere
Anna Lutz, C. Mohr, Michael Le Breton, F. D. Lopez-Hilfiker, Michael Priestley et al.
Acs Earth and Space Chemistry, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Characterization of Aerosol Aging Potentials at Suburban Sites in Northern and Southern China Utilizing a Potential Aerosol Mass (Go:PAM) Reactor and an Aerosol Mass Spectrometer
J. J. Li, Q. Y. Liu, Y. J. Li, T. Y. Liu, D. D. Huang et al.
Journal of Geophysical Research-Atmospheres, Journal article 2019
Journal article

The formation of nitro-aromatic compounds under high NOx and anthropogenic VOC conditions in urban Beijing, China
Y. J. Wang, M. Hu, Y. C. Wang, J. Zheng, D. J. Shang et al.
Atmospheric Chemistry and Physics, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Molecular insights into hypomineralized enamel
Per Malmberg, Jörgen G Norén, Diana Bernin
European Journal of Oral Sciences, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Influence of Strain on the Band Gap of Cu2O
Alberto Visibile, Richard Baochang Wang, Alberto Vertova, Sandra Rondinini, Alessandro Minguzzi et al.
Chemistry of Materials, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Showing 71 - 80 of 1614

Page Manager: Katleen Burm|Last update: 6/30/2017
Share:

The University of Gothenburg uses cookies to provide you with the best possible user experience. By continuing on this website, you approve of our use of cookies.  What are cookies?