Till startsida
Sitemap
To content Read more about how we use cookies on gu.se

Department of Chemistry & Molecular Biology

at The Faculty of Science

Department of Chemistry & Molecular Biology
PO Box 462
SE405 30 Göteborg
Delivery address: Medicinaregatan 9 C
Visiting address: Medicinaregatan 9 C, 413 90 Göteborg

Fax: +46 31 7862599
Web Page: www.cmb.gu.se
Email: inst.kmb@cmb.gu.se

Head of Department: Markus Tamas

About the unit

The department is located in the chemistry building at the Chalmers Campus Johanneberg and in the Lundberg Laboratory at the Medical Hill.

Research and education at the department comprises a wide scientific field from the atomic and molecular levels all the way through cells to intact organisms. Much of the phenomena studied in the department illustrate the chemical and biological interplay between molecules in our natural environment and in living systems.

We participate in educational programs in chemistry, medicinal chemistry, pharmacy, molecular biology, genomics and systems biology, biology, as well as atmospheric, environmental and marine sciences.

Latest publications

Mass spectrometry imaging as a novel approach to measure hippocampal zinc
M. D. Pour, L. Ren, Eva Jennische, Stefan Lange, Andrew G Ewing et al.
Journal of Analytical Atomic Spectrometry, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Characterization of aquaporin-driven hydrogen peroxide transport.
Hao Wang, Stefan Schoebel, Florian Schmitz, Hansong Dong, Kristina Hedfalk
Biochimica et biophysica acta. Biomembranes, Journal article 2019
Journal article

The Periplasmic Chaperones Skp and SurA
G. Mas, Johannes Thoma, S. Hiller
Bacterial Cell Walls and Membranes , Other 2019
Other

People

Showing 201 - 239 of 239

Name Title Phone Email
Sulskis, Darius Doctoral student darius.sulskis@gu.se
Sunnerhagen, Per Professor +46 31 7863830 per.sunnerhagen@cmb.gu.se
Suárez Martín, Ignacio Doctoral student ignacio.suarez.martin@gu.se
Svensson, Ann Human resources officer +46 31 7862558 ann.svensson@cmb.gu.se
Svensson, Emil Doctoral student emil.svensson@gu.se
Sögaard, Christian Doctoral student +46 31 7869084 christian.sogaard@chem.gu.se
Takacs, Zoltan Principal research engineer +46 31 7866821 zoltan.takacs@gu.se
Tamas, Markus Professor, Head of Department +46 31 7862548 markus.tamas@cmb.gu.se
Thomen, Aurélien Research engineer +46 31 7869064 aurelien.thomen@chem.gu.se
Thomson, Erik Senior lecturer +46 31 7869071 erik.thomson@gu.se
Thorén Williams, Alexina Doctoral student +46 31 7865115 alexina.thoren.williams@gu.se
Tietze, Alesia A. Universitetslektor/​biträdande +46 31 7866248 alesia.a.tietze@gu.se
Tietze, Daniel Researcher daniel.tietze@gu.se
Troussicot, Laura Postdoctor laura.troussicot@gu.se
Tsiligiannis, Epameinondas Doctoral student +46 31 7869067 epatsi@chem.gu.se
Uwangue, Owens Doctoral student owens.uwangue@gu.se
Vallejos, Adams Doctoral student adams.vallejos@gu.se
Vallin, Josefine Doctoral student josefin.vallin@gu.se
Vrhovac, Lidija Doctoral student lidija.vrhovac@gu.se
Wahlgren, Weixiao Yuan Principal research engineer weixiao.yuanwahlgren@chem.gu.se
Wall, Staffan Teacher +46 31 7869079
Wallentin, Carl Johan Universitetslektor/​biträdande +46 31 7869045 carl.johan.wallentin@gu.se
Wang, Mao Postdoctor mao.wang@gu.se
Warringer, Jonas Senior lecturer +46 31 7863961 jonas.warringer@cmb.gu.se
Watne, Ågot Doctoral student +46 31 7869071 agot.watne@gu.se
Wedborg, Margareta Professor emerita +46 31 7869040 margareta.wedborg@chem.gu.se
Westenhoff, Sebastian Professor +46 31 7863936 sebastian.westenhoff.2@gu.se
Wickstrand, Cecilia Research engineer +46 31 7862596 cecilia.wickstrand@chem.gu.se
Xu, Yongjin Doctoral student yongjin.xu@chem.gu.se
Yang, Jie Postdoctor jie.yang@gu.se
Ye, Chen Researcher chen.ye@gu.se
Yu, Yi Doctoral student yi.yu@gu.se
Zabeo, Davide Doctoral student davide.zabeo@gu.se
Zhang, Jingjing Doctoral student jingjing.zhang@gu.se
Zhang, Kexin Doctoral student kexin.zhang@gu.se
Zhdanova, Hanna Postdoctor hanna.zhdanova@gu.se
Zoric, Doris Doctoral student doris.zoric@gu.se
Ågren, Jill Research engineer +46 31 7869093 jilla@chem.gu.se
Úlfarsdóttir, Tinna Björg Research engineer tinna.ulfarsdottir@gu.se

Showing 201 - 239 of 239

Showing 41 - 50 of 1597

2019

Molecular dynamics exploration for the adsorption of benzoic acid derivatives on charged silica surfaces
Krzysztof Kolman, Zareen Abbas
Colloids and Surfaces A: Physicochemical and Engineering Aspects, Journal article 2019
Journal article

A New Benzopyranyl Cadenane Sesquiterpene and Other Antiplasmodial and Cytotoxic Metabolites from Cleistochlamys kirkii
Stephen S. Nyandoro, Gasper Maeda, J. J. E. Munissi, Amra Gruhonjic, Paul A. Fitzpatrick et al.
Molecules, Journal article 2019
Journal article

A Large Source of Atomic Chlorine From ClNO2 Photolysis at a UK Landfill Site
T. J. Bannan, M. A. H. Khan, Michael Le Breton, M. Priestley, S. D. Worrall et al.
Geophysical Research Letters, Journal article 2019
Journal article

A practical guide to developing virtual and augmented reality exercises for teaching structural biology.
Maria-Jose Garcia-Bonete, Maja Jensen, Gergely Katona
Biochemistry and molecular biology education : a bimonthly publication of the International Union of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Response to starvation and microbial community composition in microbial fuel cells enriched on different electron donors
S. Saheb-Alam, F. Persson, B. M. Wilen, Malte Hermansson, O. Modin
Microbial Biotechnology, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Showing 41 - 50 of 1597

Page Manager: Katleen Burm|Last update: 6/30/2017
Share:

The University of Gothenburg uses cookies to provide you with the best possible user experience. By continuing on this website, you approve of our use of cookies.  What are cookies?