Till startsida
Sitemap
To content Read more about how we use cookies on gu.se

Department of Chemistry & Molecular Biology

at The Faculty of Science

Department of Chemistry & Molecular Biology
PO Box 462
SE405 30 Göteborg
Delivery address: Medicinaregatan 9 C
Visiting address: Medicinaregatan 9 C, 413 90 Göteborg

Fax: +46 31 7862599
Web Page: www.cmb.gu.se
Email: inst.kmb@cmb.gu.se

Head of Department: Markus Tamas

About the unit

The department is located in the chemistry building at the Chalmers Campus Johanneberg and in the Lundberg Laboratory at the Medical Hill.

Research and education at the department comprises a wide scientific field from the atomic and molecular levels all the way through cells to intact organisms. Much of the phenomena studied in the department illustrate the chemical and biological interplay between molecules in our natural environment and in living systems.

We participate in educational programs in chemistry, medicinal chemistry, pharmacy, molecular biology, genomics and systems biology, biology, as well as atmospheric, environmental and marine sciences.

Latest publications

Dimerization of 9,10-anthraquinone-2,7-Disulfonic acid (AQDS)
Cedrik Wiberg, Thomas J. Carney, Fikile Brushett, Elisabet Ahlberg, Ergang Wang
Electrochimica Acta, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Influence of Strain on the Band Gap of Cu<inf>2</inf>O
Alberto Visibile, Richard Baochang Wang, Alberto Vertova, Sandra Rondinini, Alessandro Minguzzi et al.
Chemistry of Materials, Journal article 2019
Journal article

The demethylase NMAD-1 regulates DNA replication and repair in the Caenorhabditis elegans germline.
Simon Yuan Wang, Hui Mao, Hiroki Shibuya, Satoru Uzawa, Zach Klapholz O'Brown et al.
PLoS genetics, Journal article 2019
Journal article

The formation of nitro-aromatic compounds under high NOx and anthropogenic VOC conditions in urban Beijing, China
Y. J. Wang, M. Hu, Y. C. Wang, J. Zheng, D. J. Shang et al.
Atmospheric Chemistry and Physics, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Control of anterior GRadient 2 (AGR2) dimerization links endoplasmic reticulum proteostasis to inflammation
M. Maurel, J. Obacz, T. Avril, Y. P. Ding, O. Papadodima et al.
EMBO Molecular Medicine, Journal article 2019
Journal article

People

Showing 1 - 50 of 229

Name Title Phone Email
Lindkvist, Karin +46 31 7863912 karin.lindkvist@cmb.gu.se
Rydström, Jan +46 31 7863237 jan.rydstrom@gmail.com
Amberntson, Ann Administrative manager, Administrativ chef, inst +46 31 7869004 ann.amberntson@gu.se
Burm, Katleen Communications officer +46 31 7866156 katleen.burm@gu.se
Panman van Der Meer, Claire Degree programme coordinator claire.panman.van.der.meer@gu.se
Ahlberg Gagnér, Viktor Doctoral student viktor.ahlberg.gagner@gu.se
Alalam, Hanna Doctoral student hanna.alalam@gu.se
Andersson, Rebecka Doctoral student rebecka.andersson@gu.se
Andersson, Stefanie Doctoral student stefanie.andersson@gu.se
Andersson, Viktor Doctoral student viktor.andersson@cmb.gu.se
Aspholm, Emelie Doctoral student emelie.aspholm@gu.se
Bosman, Robert Doctoral student robert.bosman@gu.se
Burdakova, Daria Doctoral student +46 31 7869032 daria.burdakova@chem.gu.se
Börjesson, Per Doctoral student borjesson.per@gu.se
Caputo, Mara Doctoral student mara.caputo@gu.se
Carlesso, Antonio Doctoral student antonio.carlesso@gu.se
Castarede, Dimitri Doctoral student +46 31 7869075 dimitri.castarede@chem.gu.se
Cellini, Andrea Doctoral student andrea.cellini@gu.se
Chavan, Sonali Doctoral student sonali.chavan@gu.se
Claesson, Elin Doctoral student elin.claesson@chem.gu.se
Cravcenco, Alexei Doctoral student alexei.cravcenco@gu.se
Croft, Jacob Doctoral student jacob.croft@gu.se
Devkota, Ranjan Doctoral student ranjan.devkota@chem.gu.se
Dimovska Nilsson, Kelly Doctoral student kelly.dimovska.nilsson@gu.se
Escusa Dos Santos, Luis Filipe Doctoral student luis.santos@cmb.gu.se
Gall, Dan Doctoral student +46 31 7869074 dan.gall@gu.se
Ge, Yaxin Doctoral student yaxin.ge@gu.se
Glas, Jessica Doctoral student jessica.glas@gu.se
Hammarin, Greger Doctoral student greger.hammarin@gu.se
Henry, Léocadie Doctoral student leocadie.henry@gu.se
Hering, Jenny Doctoral student jenny.hering@gu.se
Hertzog, Manuel Doctoral student +46 31 7869106 manuel.hertzog@chem.gu.se
Hua, Sansan Doctoral student sansan.hua@gu.se
Hörberg, Johanna Doctoral student johanna.horberg@gu.se
James, Jeemol Doctoral student jeemol.james@chem.gu.se
Jensen, Maja Doctoral student maja.jensen@gu.se
Johansson, Alexander Doctoral student +46 31 7863932 alexander.johansson@gu.se
Johansson, Sofia Doctoral student +46 31 7869073 sofia.johansson@chem.gu.se
Jonsson, Kristin Doctoral student kristin.jonsson@chem.gu.se
Karim, Alavi Doctoral student karim.alavi@chem.gu.se
Keuenhof, Katharina Doctoral student katharina.keuenhof@gu.se
Kumar Busayavalasa, Kiran Doctoral student kiran.kumar.busayavalasa@gu.se
Larsson, Anna Doctoral student +46 31 7869058 anna.larsson@chem.gu.se
Le Vo, Kim Long Doctoral student kim.long.le.vo@gu.se
Lindroth, Rickard Doctoral student rickard.lindroth@gu.se
Lindström, Michelle Doctoral student michelle.beatrice.lindstrom@gu.se
Malak, Monika Doctoral student +46 31 7869110 monika.malak@gu.se
Mitra, Kalyan Doctoral student +46 31 7869068 kalyan.mitra@gu.se
Mony, Jürgen Doctoral student jurgen.mony@chem.gu.se
Munem, Marwa Doctoral student +46 31 7869055 marwa.munem@chem.gu.se

Showing 1 - 50 of 229

Showing 1 - 10 of 1539

2019

Dimerization of 9,10-anthraquinone-2,7-Disulfonic acid (AQDS)
Cedrik Wiberg, Thomas J. Carney, Fikile Brushett, Elisabet Ahlberg, Ergang Wang
Electrochimica Acta, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Influence of Strain on the Band Gap of Cu<inf>2</inf>O
Alberto Visibile, Richard Baochang Wang, Alberto Vertova, Sandra Rondinini, Alessandro Minguzzi et al.
Chemistry of Materials, Journal article 2019
Journal article

The demethylase NMAD-1 regulates DNA replication and repair in the Caenorhabditis elegans germline.
Simon Yuan Wang, Hui Mao, Hiroki Shibuya, Satoru Uzawa, Zach Klapholz O'Brown et al.
PLoS genetics, Journal article 2019
Journal article

The formation of nitro-aromatic compounds under high NOx and anthropogenic VOC conditions in urban Beijing, China
Y. J. Wang, M. Hu, Y. C. Wang, J. Zheng, D. J. Shang et al.
Atmospheric Chemistry and Physics, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Control of anterior GRadient 2 (AGR2) dimerization links endoplasmic reticulum proteostasis to inflammation
M. Maurel, J. Obacz, T. Avril, Y. P. Ding, O. Papadodima et al.
EMBO Molecular Medicine, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Showing 1 - 10 of 1539

Page Manager: Katleen Burm|Last update: 6/30/2017
Share:

The University of Gothenburg uses cookies to provide you with the best possible user experience. By continuing on this website, you approve of our use of cookies.  What are cookies?