Till startsida
Sitemap
To content Read more about how we use cookies on gu.se

Department of Chemistry & Molecular Biology

at The Faculty of Science

Department of Chemistry & Molecular Biology
PO Box 462
SE405 30 Göteborg
Delivery address: Medicinaregatan 9 C
Visiting address: Medicinaregatan 9 C, 413 90 Göteborg

Fax: +46 31 7862599
Web Page: www.cmb.gu.se
Email: inst.kmb@cmb.gu.se

Head of Department: Markus Tamas

About the unit

The department is located in the chemistry building at the Chalmers Campus Johanneberg and in the Lundberg Laboratory at the Medical Hill.

Research and education at the department comprises a wide scientific field from the atomic and molecular levels all the way through cells to intact organisms. Much of the phenomena studied in the department illustrate the chemical and biological interplay between molecules in our natural environment and in living systems.

We participate in educational programs in chemistry, medicinal chemistry, pharmacy, molecular biology, genomics and systems biology, biology, as well as atmospheric, environmental and marine sciences.

Latest publications

DNA checkpoint override and redox signaling in Schizosaccharomyces pombe
Johanna J Sjölander
Göteborgs universitet, Doctoral thesis 2019
Doctoral thesis

People

Showing 151 - 200 of 236

Name Title Phone Email
Fletcher, John Professor +46 31 7869105 john.fletcher@chem.gu.se
Gottfries, Johan Professor +46 31 7869041 johan.gottfries@chem.gu.se
Grötli, Morten Professor +46 31 7869017 morten.grotli@gu.se
Hallquist, Mattias Professor +46 31 7869019 mattias.hallquist@gu.se
Hermansson, Malte Professor +46 31 7862574 malte.hermansson@cmb.gu.se
Hilmersson, Göran Professor +46 31 7869022 goran.hilmersson@gu.se
Håkansson, Mikael Professor +46 31 7869025 mikael.hakansson@gu.se
Katona, Gergely Professor +46 31 7863959 gergely.katona@cmb.gu.se
Luthman, Kristina Professor, Medicinal chemistry +46 31 7869031 kristina.luthman@gu.se
Mahlapuu, Margit Professor margit.mahlapuu@gu.se
Neutze, Richard Professor, Deputy Head +46 31 7863974 richard.neutze@gu.se
Nyman, Gunnar Professor +46 31 7869035 gunnar.nyman@gu.se
Orekhov, Vladislav Professor +46 31 7863886 vladislav.orekhov@nmr.gu.se
Pettersson, Jan Professor +46 31 7869072 jan.pettersson.2@gu.se
Pilon, Marc Professor +46 31 7863279 marc.pilon@cmb.gu.se
Sunnerhagen, Per Professor +46 31 7863830 per.sunnerhagen@cmb.gu.se
Tamas, Markus Professor, Head of Department +46 31 7862548 markus.tamas@cmb.gu.se
Westenhoff, Sebastian Professor +46 31 7863936 sebastian.westenhoff.2@gu.se
Karlberg, Ann-Therese Professor emerita karlberg@chem.gu.se
Wedborg, Margareta Professor emerita +46 31 7869040 margareta.wedborg@chem.gu.se
Elwing, Hans-Björne Professor emeritus +46 31 7862562 hans.elwing@cmb.gu.se
Holmlid, Leif Professor emeritus +46 31 7869076 leif.holmlid@gu.se
Kjellander, Roland Professor emeritus +46 31 7869027 roland.kjellander@gu.se
Nordholm, Sture Professor emeritus sture.nordholm@gu.se
Lindfors, Lennart Professor, adjungerad lennart.lindfors@gu.se
Norrby, Per-Ola Professor, adjungerad pon@chem.gu.se
Olsson, Roger Professor, gäst oroger@chem.gu.se
Jarmetova, Valida Research assistant +46 31 7863954 valida.jarmetova@chem.gu.se
Abramova, Anna Research engineer anna.abramova@marine.gu.se
Båth, Petra Research engineer petra.bath@gu.se
Dahl, Peter Research engineer peter.dahl@cmb.gu.se
Edlund, Petra Research engineer petra.edlund@gu.se
Forsman, Camilla Research engineer +46 31 7869080 camilla.forsman@gu.se
Johansson, Ingrid Research engineer +46 31 7862575 ingrid.johansson.4@gu.se
Lennartsson, Anders Research engineer +46 31 7865863 anders.lennartsson@chem.gu.se
Lundh, Leif Research engineer +46 31 7863960 leif.lundh@chem.gu.se
Mattsson, Matilda Research engineer matilda.mattsson@gu.se
Nekoueishahraki, Bijan Research engineer +46 31 7869112 bijan.nekoueishahraki@gu.se
Thomen, Aurélien Research engineer +46 31 7869064 aurelien.thomen@chem.gu.se
Ågren, Jill Research engineer +46 31 7869093 jilla@chem.gu.se
Úlfarsdóttir, Tinna Björg Research engineer tinna.ulfarsdottir@gu.se
Alm Rosenblad, Magnus Researcher +46 31 7863958 magnus.almrosenblad@cmb.gu.se
Bliman, David Researcher david.bliman@gu.se
Echbarthi, Meriem Researcher meriem.echbarthi@gu.se
Georgoulia, Panagiota Researcher panagiota.georgoulia@gu.se
Kannius Janson, Marie Researcher +46 31 7863879 marie.kannius@cmb.gu.se
Kübel, Joachim Researcher joachim.kubel@gu.se
Larsson Berglund, Lisa Researcher lisa.larsson@cmb.gu.se
Lind, Ulrika Researcher +46 31 7862587 ulrika.lind@gu.se
Malo, Marcus Researcher +46 31 7869115 mmalo@chem.gu.se

Showing 151 - 200 of 236

Showing 1 - 10 of 1626

2019

DNA checkpoint override and redox signaling in Schizosaccharomyces pombe
Johanna J Sjölander
Göteborgs universitet, Doctoral thesis 2019
Doctoral thesis

Showing 1 - 10 of 1626

Page Manager: Katleen Burm|Last update: 6/30/2017
Share:

The University of Gothenburg uses cookies to provide you with the best possible user experience. By continuing on this website, you approve of our use of cookies.  What are cookies?